Poetry Interlude

..The comfort of being curled up on your lap after play,…Sir, this speaks from my heart as well.

La Belle Séverine

I wrote this a few nights ago, when my late night mind dances were invaded with thoughts of Hugo, and sleep eluded me. Only after I sent him these words could I relax and fall asleep…

It is a silent night, with the sky inky black,
Everything is hibernating, enveloped in slumber,
Except for me – I’m cocooned within thoughts, memories, vivid fantasies of you.
I’m intoxicated by the confidence in your stride as you approach me,
The calming power of your dominance,
The dark sensuality in your eyes as you search mine,
Instinctively knowing what I desire most, my needs,
The richness and tranquility of your voice, both soothing and commanding,
The comfort of being curled up on your lap after play, satiated and wholly submissive.
You steal away the breath I reserve for sunrise…

-Copyright 2014 La Belle Severine. May not be reprinted or reposted without permission.

View original post

Leave a Reply

