Accepting my Owner

So often times it happens that we live our lives in chains
And we never even know we have the key.
Lyrics from Already Gone, peformed by the Eagles for their 1974 On the Borderalbum

To my Owner

As you are; I accept you

I have not the want to change you but the desire to encourage who you are.  In submission I offer you the freedom to have all you need: to be yourself.

I understand your need for freedom.  There is no experiencing  happiness or development without it.

That age old question of why the apple, why the temptations?  Because Man has to be given choice.  Making the choice himself.  In my submission I give you this same freedom- the privilege of doing what you want to do, be who you want.   In my surrender I trust.  You will not lead us into dark temptations that will harm us nor forsake me.  

I don’t want to change you.  I want to change myself.

I struggle to admit that you have imperfections yet it is what makes you perfect in my eyes.  It allows me grace and forgiveness.   It gives me confidence you will reciprocate.

Yes, we all have those behavioral imperfections but I don’t see them as flaws.    Perhaps the only reason I see “imperfections” at all  are because mine are different than yours.  I never see yours without seeing my own.  It is a dance.   I am your partner.  Dominance and Submission.

Yet as I write this I can’t name any faults except my own.  I am not qualified to judge or criticize anyone’s worth.  I have opinions that I like to share.  Everyone knows this.   I desire, more than anything, for unconditional love and to be all you ever wanted/need.

I kneel at your feet in loving and quiet humility.  This is MY choice.   It allows me to show respect and reveal everything inside myself.  Accept.  Open.   I quiet all thoughts and when I cannot I ask you to free my mind.  

I accept that we must blend opposites:

Owner and Property, Big and little

Object and Human

Pleasure and pain

Sunshine and rain

but finding the rainbow is possible.

Seeing the colors in all we do.

your property

 

I am your key Daddy

10 thoughts on “Accepting my Owner

  1. This was just so beautiful!!!! Thank you for sharing with us.

  2. Such a beautiful tribute to your Daddy and your love. You inspire me to write better…. to be better….. Much love my little friend

  3. Oh, Darling! This just touched my heart. I love your thoughts on D/s. Love you!

  4. Very touching…. Big Hugs!

    LK

  5. So lovely…thank you for sharing. ❤️

Leave a Reply

