“Complimentary” Marriage

I found this to be a good supplement for my day. “There’s a vitamin for life that works very well, vitamin B-1. If you want a complimenting spouse, B-1. Be one and they will soon catch on.” –If you want love then give respect. If you want dominance than give submission.

See, there's this thing called biology...

princessComplimentary marriage, that’s not a spelling error but rather a wise and joyful accident. I have to laugh, there are many deep and passionate arguments about the internet as to the nature of marriage, the egalitarians versus the complementarians, as if we are all playing and intense game of soccer or something. If so, I just hope I get to be the goalie.

I am frequently trying to argue in favor of the complementary nature of our world, of ourselves, of the joyousness to be found in our diversity. There are no two flowers ever exactly alike, no two snowflakes, no two stars, not even our finger prints are the same. We are all unique and different, so equal and the same does not appeal to me, nor can I see the logic in trying to be egalitarian as if apples and oranges can or should be able to achieve…

View original post 389 more words

One thought on ““Complimentary” Marriage

  1. Wise words and I want to find this again to possibly send to my child.

Leave a Reply

